Home » Rhymes » -A Perfect Friend-

-A Perfect Friend-

Friends Forever

I will be your perfect friend,

Right until the very end.

Whenever you are down and out,

I will give you a reason to smile.

When you are in need or doubt,

I will go the extra mile.

When you want to quit and give up,

I will help you be strong.

Whenever you are tired and fed up,

I will help you carry on.

Whenever someone you trust has lied,

I will be sure that it isn’t me.

When you feel unheard and denied,

A good listener, will I be.

When you feel the walls closing in,

I will give you space to breathe.

Whenever you struggle to cope with the din,

I will help you be calm and serene.

Whenever you have hurt your pride,

I will make you feel alright.

When you run away and hide,

I will find you and hug you tight.

When you want to sit and cry,

I will make you laugh and sing.

Whenever you feel like you just can’t fly,

I will mend your broken wing.

So when everything is going right,

I will be a silent guide.

But when your world is not so bright,

I will still be by your side.

I will be your perfect friend,

Right until the very end.

Poem #1

6 thoughts on “-A Perfect Friend-

Leave a Reply

