Home » Rhymes » -Are There Monsters Under My Bed?-

-Are There Monsters Under My Bed?-

Image

After all of us are fed,

Daddy tucks us into bed.

And just before he turns off the light,

A bed-time story, he tells us each night.

A princess rescued by her knight in armour,

A beautiful fairy who saved a farmer.

Aladdin on his magic carpet,

Three little pigs who went to the market.

Talking animals, clowns who cried,

Wooden Pinocchio who always lied.

Pirates, bandits, thieves and monsters,

Some who hid in the darkest corners.

Then one night, when Daddy left,

Little Lucy got scared and wept.

‘Are there monsters under my bed?’

‘You should check’, naughty Tommy said.

Little Lucy cried some more,

That brought Daddy to the door.

‘Are there monsters under my bed?’

Daddy laughed until he was red!

He gave little Lucy a hug and kiss,

Naughty Tommy got a pinch.

‘Oh you silly girl’, Daddy said,

‘Of course there are no monsters under your bed!’

-The Nameless Poet’s Note-

This poem was inspired by the image above. It is done by one of my favourite animators of all time – Pascal Campion. His work is absolutely amazing! Whenever you get time, make sure you view some of his animations or subscribe to his Google
Groups “Pascal’s Sketch of the Day” – like I did!

Poem #7

8 thoughts on “-Are There Monsters Under My Bed?-

  1. ARE THERE MONSTERS UNDER MY BED, LEFT ME FEELING A LITTLE SCARED, BUT AS I READ WHAT NAUGHTY DAD DID, HE KISSED LITTLE LUCY TILL MUMMY WENT RED.. HAHAHA!!!! THE DANCE SENT A QUIVER DOWN MY SPINE, BUT NOW I AM FEELING VERY FINE, BECAUSE DADDY’S LITTLE GIRL HAS BROUGHT HIM CHARM WITH A DARLING BABY WHO MEANS NO HARM. BUCKET LIST AS YOU ALREADY KNOW, I HAVE SEEN ALL PLACES IN MY DREAMS GALORE, FROM VENICE TO DISNEY I WAS GREETED BY MICKEY . GIVE US ANOTHER, BETTER THAN THE OTHER, NAMELESS POET, YOU ARE GREATER THAN YOUR FATHER. DO’T TELL HIM I SAID THAT.

Leave a Reply

