Home » Poems » -Kal-El’s Poem-

-Kal-El’s Poem-

Back in the days, you held my hand & said,

That you would stay next to me as my life unfolded ahead.

I used to hug you so tight that it felt like a bite,

We’d go on long rides, just me & you by my side.

We’d go far far away, sit on some grass & then say,

That we’d be one soul just as fire burns from coal.

There, I had said that I would love you till I die,

There, I promised you that I’ll be yours until you were mine.

You’re everything to me & I love to see you smiling,

In the night sky, you are the only star shining.

They all say that love is just a word on some pages,

But baby, I know that it can last for ages!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

